All reviews are from paying clients. We are happy to provide direct links to the reviews.

Additional reviews are in trainer profiles.


If you want a super knowledgeable, patient, kind trainer who will seriously whip your ass into shape (withOUT yelling, mind you), then stop looking around and go to Aaron already!
What I like most about working out with him is that he will always check in to see if there are any areas that are hurting or sprained so that he can modify your workout and tailor it to your needs. No two workouts are the same, he has an endless variety of exercises, so I was never bored. Oh, and he lets you choose what music you want to listen to! :)
As an experienced exercise physiologist, Aaron also makes sure your form is right when doing various exercises to minimize the possibility of injury. Additionally, you don't just get a workout but also nutrition tips for a healthy balanced lifestyle. He also keeps track of your progress over time, so you can always look back and see your transformation from wimp to superhero (at least that's how I felt after 3 months).
Highly recommend!!!!
Natasha C. April 13, 2016. 5 out of 5 stars on Yelp.

I shopped around for the perfect trainer and found Aaron. A few things about what I needed:                     - someone who listened
 - no intense yelling
 - flexible workouts
 - motivation
Aaron is all those things. He challenges me but is also very kind and really fun. I look forward to seeing him every week!
I highly recommend getting a trainer and if you want someone that really listens to you Aaron is your guy!
I just started a month ago and already feel stronger. He is great with injuries and figures out different ways to still get you fit!
My friend and I do sessions together which is awesome. So glad we found him.
Farah B. March 1, 2016. 5 out of 5 stars on Yelp.

Aaron was the perfect trainer for me.
I came in as a total exercise noob and he made sure to he tailored his training to that. he would pay close attention to my form on each rep, and gauge my level of exertion to push me harder. for a few of our workouts, we even used a heart rate monitor during a workout for additional accuracy! I especially appreciated his knowledge of muscular anatomy which he would use to motivate each exercise.
While rigorous, he made an effort to make the experience fun with high-energy tunes playing in the background. this made belting out bench presses or push-ups actually enjoyable for someone still getting used to it.
He was accommodating of my irregular schedule which allowed me to train more often. I'm not a morning person at all but after a workout session with a 5-minute stretch session at end, I came to enjoy our brisk SF mornings!
I will definitely being going back for more sessions with Aaron. highly recommend him!
Tom A. February 12, 2016. 5 out of 5 stars on Yelp.

Aaron is such a great trainer!! I came to him at the biggest I've ever been in my life. He was very patient, kind and understanding. He didn't push me past what I could physically handle (like some other trainers I've had). He helped me gain knowledge about fitness and taught me proper form, which is crucial to a workout. I stopped seeing him after I reached and surpassed my goals. I went from not being able to run up my own steps at home....to 40 pounds lighter....dead lifting and doing pull-ups!! Niiiiice!!!! 
This guy is the real deal. Knowledgeable in all fields of fitness, understanding and kind, yet firm and wants to help you reach your goals just as much as you do. He tailors your workout around you, your schedule and goals. He's very enjoyable to be around and NOT cocky in the slightest (which is what drove me to leave past trainers). Bottom line: I came to him FAT and left FIT. After searching for a trainer I landed on him, and I lucked out in finding the Best trainer in SF! I highly recommend him! Feel free to PM me with any questions.
Jessica M. February 6, 2016. 5 out of 5 stars on Yelp.

Just finished my first month of personal training and I love it! I workout with a friend of mine and our trainer really makes it a fun and challenging for the both of us. He listens to us, takes it down/up a notch when necessary. Does a great job giving us different things to do while still working out the same areas on both of us. Keeps it interesting and it's never boring. I go on Monday evenings and it totally starts my week off right!
Parasto S. February 29, 2016. 5 out of 5 stars on Yelp.

I started training with Aaron right after Thanksgiving 2015 to lose weight and gain muscle as quickly as possible before a trip to Mexico 6 weeks later. He developed a totally encompassing routine for me to follow, training with him 3 days a week and training on my own 3 more days a week. He taught me all proper technique, is always paying attention to my form, and will adjust workouts with ease if a certain area or exercise is hurting. He helped me drop 10 lbs of FAT (and also measured my body fat % on a regular basis) in 6 weeks! I will continue to train with Aaron as I'm confident he will help me achieve the results I want.
Eric W. February 7, 2016. 5 out of 5 stars on Yelp.

You really get your money's worth with Trainer SF. I've been working out with one of their trainers, Jonas, for almost two months now, and the impact on my physique and feeling of fitness has already been profound. And because I have, ahem!, *motivation issues* when it comes to exercise, this has been, bar none, the most effective way for me to get in shape. (And after a 2015 when I really let myself go, it's been a long time coming)
I had originally planned to learn how to work out with Jonas over the course of 10 sessions, and then work out on my own, but I've decided recently that it's incredibly worth it to continue to train with him. I get such a thorough workout every week with him, I am drenched with sweat but feel soooo good afterward, he constantly mixes up the workout so that each one is different (I never get bored), and I really feel like I'm working out parts of my body that I either normally neglect or didn't even know how to target.
About the two spaces: both are private, clean, and beautiful inside. It makes it easier to take my workouts seriously. And I love that there's an iPhone app that I can use to purchase discounted workout blocks and schedule appointments. This IS San Francisco, right?
Given how far my health and fitness have come in such a short time, I can't think of a better way to get in shape.
Jason M. February 11, 2016. 5 out of 5 stars on Yelp.

Aaron is a fantastic trainer.  When I was looking around for a trainer, I was interested in a few things, primarily: flexibility (in terms of the training program, not my body), accountability, and the ability to push when necessary.  I found all of that in Aaron.  He is a stickler about form and consistency, which are key to any exercise program.  You also really get the sense that he has a good all-around approach to health, fitness, and nutrition, rather than jumping from one fad to the next.  When I've had issues like frequent travel, intensive race training, and periods where I've eaten crappy food, he's been able to adjust but also make sure that I'm not leaving any of my goals behind.
There is one other thing that I really appreciated which may apply to some others.  I keep weird hours and really can't afford--time- or money-wise--to have multiple training sessions every week.  Aaron totally understands that and creates a program that I can adhere to at the gym or even in my own home, then tracks my progress and continually checks in.  That's a huge benefit--many other trainers only pay attention during your scheduled workouts, or push to book more frequent trainings.  I really appreciate his diligence and attention in creating a week-long program that works well for me.
Go with Aaron.  You'll get stronger, more fit, and feel better about yourself--at least that's the case with me.
Eugene M. February 10, 2016. 5 out of 5 stars on Yelp.

I strongly dislike physical activity - so it should illustrate just how good Aaron is that my husband and I love working out with him. He's great at customizing each workout based on what you want to achieve, and adjusting the intensity/difficulty based on what your body can handle. We always leave feeling well exercised but not broken. I appreciate the focus on good form, since it's easy to hurt yourself by doing things incorrectly. 
We now have a good repertoire of exercises that we can do inside or out of a gym, and a good understanding of how to focus on each part of our bodies. 
He's also reasonably priced for a personal trainer, especially if you go with a friend or two. I particularly appreciate his willingness to work with my constantly-changing schedule. Would highly recommend him!
Namita B. February 5, 2016. 5 out of 5 stars on Yelp.

Love working with Aaron!!! He's so fun, a great coach and most importantly, catered my work out to match the goals that I set for myself. Also he worked with me to set those goals. We came up with a regime that was realistic for the diet and amount of weekly fitness I wanted to do.
I'm about to start working out at his new location close to the financial district and am super excited!
Sara G. February 8, 2016. 5 out of 5 stars on Yelp.

I feel so fortunate to have found Aaron. Years of hunched shoulders were transformed in months. Aaron had me pinpoint goals to personalize my program, even helping with food choices.
He makes careful adjustments so that you get the most out of every exercise and changes up the routine to make it interesting. His space is modern and clean, and I always find parking on the block.
Aaron has pushed me to work out harder that I thought I could, always in a safe and positive manner. The home workouts that Aaron suggests have been easy to incorporate into my schedule. It’s so much fun to spend an hour with him each week.
Ilsa M., September 21, 2015 (5/5 stars)

Aaron is a fantastic, friendly and personable trainer. My boyfriend and I work out together and Aaron really pays attention to the needs of each individual while still maintaining a steady workout. 
We are on our fourth week with Aaron and have seen great results each week. He pushes us to be better and let's us know when we are doing exercises correctly while also giving us tips on how to improve. The positive reinforcements go a long way! His routines are fun and varies from week to week. 
He also has his own workout space now which we will be checking out in the coming weeks but he's also very flexible in that he's open to working out almost anywhere. Currently, we work out in Golden Gate Park and it's been really fun. 
We highly recommend Aaron to anyone because he really knows how to get the most out of each session, pays attention to how each person's body "reacts" to exercises and asks questions about how we feel throughout the sessions so he knows how much to push you during the workout. Two thumbs up and a high five!
Erica C., January 13, 2015 (5/5 stars)

Aaron is very proficient in spending the time to study your body physique & exercise injury & goals to give you a well thought out program. Cheers for a great trainer who knows & listens.
Melissa
Melissa S., November 19, 2014 (5/5 stars)

Aaron is an awesome personal trainer. His sessions not only include training, but a nutrition program and stretching. These things have been very helpful for me. Usually, the sessions are outside in a park (SOMA). It is very fun and exciting.
If you are looking for a personal trainer, I strongly recommend Aaron!
Tomoya S., November 19, 2014 (5/5 stars)

Aaron is very professional, and at the same time, very nice. He is very specific on each exercise he showed me. He corrected my form and patiently shows me how to do the exercises correctly. He also gives me homework and nutrition tips so that I can stay on track!
Jiaxin X., November 17, 2014 (5/5 stars)

Aaron was excellent and very easy going. 
He knows how to treat a professional Athlete and gave me a great workout, besides I felt very comfortable while he was coaching me. I will continue to use his services! Thank you Aaron! -Jose Maldonado
Chepe M., November 15, 2014 (5/5 stars)

I started training with Aaron about 18 months ago now. I had never gone to a personal trainer before and swung between eagerly not knowing what to expect, mixed with some degree of “gymtimidation”. 
Aaron is truly great- the proof of this is my first intention was to do only 5 sessions with him, just to give my personal fitness plan a boost. Some 75-odd weeks later, I’m still not giving up my trainer any time soon! First, Aaron takes time to understand where you are at, and where you ultimately want to be. He does this in a subtle, very approachable way, never being judgmental or anything other than completely positive. Then he sets about helping you get there. Clearly the most important element in all this is his technical knowledge- he pays extreme attention to one’s form conducting the exercises. His main goal here is to prevent injury, which I think cannot be underestimated. He designs our workout sessions to be fun, varied, motivational so one can appreciate the gains, and focused to achieve one’s goals. Aaron works around any health issues one might have, and does a really great job of reading how one feels on the day and applying just the right amount of “push” to get the job done. Aaron’s knowledge of anatomy and physiology has really impressed me personally; he quickly identified weaknesses I had, which almost unbeknownst to me had affected my daily life, probably for years. Many of our exercises are specifically focused on correcting these issues and I am reaping the noticeable benefits of this every day.
I cannot recommend Aaron highly enough. Anyone training with him will receive a quality, professional experience, which is fun and rewarding. As well as an excellent trainer, he is also a great guy, which has made many a session of “nose to the grindstone” something I still want to do again and again…
Alison F., November 12, 2014 (5/5 stars)

Just started with Aaron. He's a very attentive and precise coach. Very personal and definitely knows his stuff. I look forward to my next sessions!
Amid W., November 7, 2014 (5/5 stars)

I'm getting married in a couple of months so I called upon Aaron to help get me toned and healthy for the big day. I completed my first session with him this week, outside in a playground!, and it was so much fun. He had me running around doing lunges, squats, TRX and crunches which was challenging but he always checked in with me about how I was physically feeling, and I was feeling great and up for anything. For me having a trainer who knows the perfect exercises to pinpoint the areas I want to improve is important, but also to have a positive motivator is as well and he is just that! I cant wait for next week!
Jennifer T., February 1, 2014 (5/5 stars)

I would absolutely recommend Aaron. I reached out for a personal trainer to help me start running again after taking a long time off due to repeated injury. I had my first session with Aaron this week, and it was really great. We spent the first half hour chatting about my goals and history with running, and Aaron looked at my body mechanics. Aaron is very knowledgeable about the body, and was able to pick up on some subtle features to inform his exercise plan for me. Next, he spent an hour introducing me to some of the exercises and coaching me. He was very encouraging and easy to work with.
Katie T., February 1, 2014 (5/5 stars)

I had the most incredible session with Aaron. I felt like he really heard me and what I was looking for. He provided a comprehensive and exciting plan for me to reach the goals I want. And he was fun! Could not recommend Aaron more. Next step-- training!
Chelsea McGettigan, September 26, 2013

Very nice person and great personal trainer. I makes the training sessions fun and adapts to your level and goals. I highly recommend him.
Jaume Pons, May 03, 2013

Aaron was fantastic! Very attentive to proper form, super knowledgeable, and overall just great to train with.
Jeany Kwon, April 03, 2013

Sometimes in life there comes a time where we all just need a helping hand in working towards a goal; a time where we may even know what to do and when to do it but because a various reasons, meeting that goal or even just beginning it may seem extremely overwhelming. I turned to Aaron for help because I needed it! His sincerity, knowledge and motivation to help me meet my goals is why I stayed with him. I had a few very specific requests and he welcomed them without any hesitation. I'm in this for the long haul; having someone there who in supportive will help me succeed!
Caitlyn Dunphy, February 27, 2013

Aaron really listened to what I was telling him. The obstacles and frustrations. He made a great plan that is very easy to follow. I would highly recommend him.
Beth Burris-Williams, February 17, 2013

I had a great time working out with Aaron, who made learning the TRX system easy and (relatively) painless! Aaron's gentle encouragement makes him a great and inspiring coach for anyone looking to get in shape.
J Katell, February 16, 2013

My meeting with Aaron was fantastic. He asked me great questions and really listened and followed-up with additional questions to understand exactly what my goals (and limitations) were to help design a proposal that would work for my physical fitness needs.
He was patient and very helpful throughout the consult, and moreover - he was extremely detailed and provided a fantastic summary of our meeting to ensure we were both on the same page in terms of the next steps, key milestones and options for meeting my goals.
I can't wait to work with him again and would recommend him for anyone who needs encouragement, expertise and enthusiasm in a coach.
Natalie Burdick, February 13, 2013

Aaron is an amazing trainer! Im already working with a personal trainer outside of SF, but Aaron was more than happy to assist me in attain my full body measurements and provide me with some corrective workouts for my problem areas. Kind and straight forward he is a pleasure to work with.
Cliff Woodsin Haack, February 12, 2013

Working with Aaron was a great experience. He's very thorough, knowledgable about fitness, and was able to guide me in the right direction on what I need to do every week to achieve my goals.
Jacques Crocker, January 24, 2013

Aaron is the most patient, thorough, caring personal trainer I've ever met. He would give you his honest opinions, and he is humble enough to refer you to others with expertise when you ask him things he feels he is not an expert about. He also takes the time to explain to you things you would like to understand or give further thoughts to; he does not rush you through things.
Daniel Condro, January 23, 2013

I enjoyed working with Aaron and felt motivated to exercise after our session together. He was very flexible and was able to understand what I needed. After the session he e mailed me a summary of what we discussed and gave me valuable alternatives and resources like an online site to find someone to play tennis with which is fun. Aaron has a good sense of humor and an easy going attitude which helped me feel comfortable. Thank you Aaron!
Salome Torres, January 16, 2013

Aaron is the best. Friendly, knowledgable, professional, and passionate about his craft - what else can you ask for? I only wish I was able to give him two thumbs up!
Michael, January 14, 2013

Aaron is a fantastic trainer who has literally changed my life. I was a competitive athlete in high school and have been training my entire adult life. I've never had a coach as good as him.
Within one session, I realized that I've never worked with a trainer like Aaron. His attention to detail was the first thing I noticed - he corrected my form which literally eliminated back pains that I've had for the past two years.
I love working out at Diakadi (where Aaron typically trains his clients).
Every client at Diakadi works with a personal trainer -- think of it as an "incubator for personal trainers and their clients" -- you could never find this atmosphere at a health club.
I know this is a relationship that will change my approach to fitness and nutrition. I've been training with Aaron for the past month and will continue to work with him.
Jeff Morris Jr., January 08, 2013

Aaron is an inspirational and motivating coach. He is a great listener who took the time to get to know my goals and helped me understand my body-specific challenges in order to get me to the next level of fitness. He was able to analyze my current routine and give advice and small suggestions that easily fit within my program. I will definitely use him in the future!
Leigh Rodwick, January 04, 2013

I've enjoyed working with Aaron for the last couple of months. I've seen a dramatic difference in my energy and shape. As doctors have great "bedside manners", Aaron is an expert in physical fitness and has great "gymside manners". He is attentive to my form, pushes me when needed, but over all gives me the encouragement and support to motivate me through all my workouts. I would highly recommend him in a heartbeat.
LP, January 30, 2013

Aaron is the man. So happy I found him. He's motivating, patient, and honestly just a great guy to around. I was looking for someone who would force me to get in shape without making me hate him and Aaron had been perfect. If you're looking for a great personal trainer you've found him.
Bo Fishback, December 05, 2012

When I initially started training with Aaron I had a modest goal of improving my strength to aid in an upcoming climbing trip. Though I long ago reached my initial goal, I have continued with weekly training sessions for well over a year now as I've found the feedback from Aaron has continually pushed me to new levels. Aaron has a keen eye for correcting and optimizing form so that you get the maximum results for your effort. While my primary objective was always to get big results (which I have!), the happy side benefit is how enjoyable it is to train with Aaron. The other reviews articulate the fun, positive side of Aaron better than I can so I would simply encourage you to find out for yourself!
Justin, January 23, 2013